CADCA Publisher January 25, 2016

Marijuana Trends, Heroin Epidemic, Other Key Substance Abuse Issues Explored at CADCA’s 26th Annual National Leadership Forum

WHAT:           Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America (CADCA) is holding its 26th Annual National Leadership Forum to convene thousands of community substance abuse prevention leaders and global experts to discuss solutions to the most pressing public health issues threatening communities. The event kicks off with the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration’s (SAMHSA) Prevention Day.

WHEN:          Feb 1-4, 2016

WHERE:        Gaylord National Hotel & Convention Center, 201 Waterfront St, National Harbor, MD 20745


  • National Leadership Plenary I Feb. 2 I 8:30-10:30 AM I Potomac Ballroom
    • General T. Arthur Dean, Chairman & CEO, CADCA (Presentation Focus: The State of the Coalition Field)
    • Michael Botticelli, Director, Office of National Drug Control Policy (Presentation Focus: U.S. National Drug Control Strategy)
    • Chuck Rosenberg, Acting Administrator, DEA (Presentation Focus: Addressing the opioid and heroin epidemic)
    • Bertha K. Madras, PhD, Professor of Psychobiology, Department of Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School (Presentation Focus: Science behind marijuana’s harmful effects)
  • Capitol Hill Day Plenary I Feb. 3 I 9-10:45 AM I Potomac Ballroom
    • Sue Thau, Public Policy Consultant, CADCA (Presentation focus: Legislative landscape for substance abuse issues)
    • The Honorable Mary Bono, Principal, FaegreBD Consulting, Member of Congress (1998-2013)
    • Congresswoman Susan Brooks (R-IN), CADCA’s Congressional Leadership Award recipient
    • Congressman Paul Tonko (D-NY), CADCA’s Congressional Leadership Award recipient
    • Congressman Mike Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
    • Congressman Bob Dold (R-IL)
    • Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA)
    • Congressman Evan Jenkins (R-WV)
  • Capitol Hill Day Reception I Feb. 3 I 11:30-12:30 PM I 902 Hart Senate Office Building
    • Senator Rob Portman (R-OH)
    • Senator Joe Manchin (D-WV)
    • Congressman Elijah Cummings (D-MD)
    • Senator Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
    • Senator Edward John Markey (D-MA)
    • Senator Joseph Simon Donnelly (D-IN)
  • National Leadership Awards Luncheon I Feb. 4 I 12:20-2:20 PM I Potomac Ballroom
    • Congressman Hal Rogers (R-KY), National Leadership Award recipient


Browse Our Blog