Award Winners

CADCA's National Leadership Award

U.S. Senator Sheldon Whitehouse


Michael Botticelli Former Director, Office of National Drug Control Policy


Congressional Leadership Award

Senator Mitch McConnell (R-KY)


Congressman Kevin McCarthy (R-CA)


Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)


Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster (D-NH)



Advocate of the Year

Pat Bird, Deputy Director of Operations 

Utah County Department of Drug and Alcohol Prevention and Treatment


Dose of Prevention

Youth Drug Free Coalition (Charlotte, NC)


Got Outcomes!

Coalition of Excellence Award for Short-Term Outcomes

Building a Safer Evansville


Coalition of Excellence Award for Intermediate Outcomes

Vernon Coalition


Coalition of Excellence Award for Long-Term Outcomes

Janesville Mobilizing 4 Change


Coalition of the Year Award

Hunterdon County Safe Communities Coalition

National Newsmaker

Leon Harris


Outstanding State Member

West Virginia Bureau for Behavioral Health and Health Facilities


Outstanding Youth Leader

Robin Martinez, Parker Area Alliance for Community Empowerment (PAACE)